My Front Porch Lookin’ In

Autumn Front Porch

Autumn is well underway here in our little inner city home along the historic old Mill Creek. It is her favorite season and I try hard to make our place welcoming for her, and other who happen by. I even grew a few humble pumpkins this year. The potted flowers are still grand and colorful too.

I am reminded of a favorite and oft played song by Lonestar . . . . .

“I’ve traveled here and everywhere following my job
I’ve seen the paintings from the air brushed by the hand of God
The mountains and the canyons reach from sea to shining sea
But I can’t wait to get back home to the one He made for me
‘Cause anywhere I’ll ever go and everywhere I’ve been
Nothing takes my breath away like my front porch looking in”

She and I had more than a passing hand in building this house. She has everything to do with making this a home!

About Old Bent Nail

Observer, Baby-boomer, Old Dog learning new tricks! My interests are few but varied, from my crafty, precious wife, to Beekeeping, Photography, Home & Garden, Drag Racing and Veterans Affairs.
This entry was posted in Autumn, Love At Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

